+7 (495) 690-7130

Москва, 3-я ул. Ямского Поля, 9
Art Residence, A-115
+7 (495) 690-7130

3-Ya Yamskogo Polya Ulitsa, 9,
Moscow, 125040
COSMOSCOW
Group project Ouroboros
COSMOSCOW
Group project Ouroboros
COSMOSCOW, JART Gallery, booth В7
Gostiny dvor, 10-12 September 2021,
Opening and press preview 9 September 2021.
Project "Ouroboros".

In the fall of 2021, JART gallery is opening an exhibition of urban site-specific art called "Ouroboros". The curator of the exhibition, Sergey Khachaturov, brought together an unexpected lineup of artists: from very young to the masters of contemporary Russian art. At COSMOSCOW, the gallery will show a group preview of the project, continuing the tradition of 2020, when JART won the title of the best stand for the preview of the forest exhibition "CHA SCHA".
The gallery's stand in 2021 will be designed by the MishMash group, artists of the year at COSMOSCOW 2019. MishMash on the stand: «Everything moves, everything rotates, everything is absorbed and turns inside out. A banquet table that eats itself. An exhibition podium that shows itself. A meeting table for conversations that never end. The festively covered food chain of the contemporary art market.»
Artsits we are presenting at COSMOSCOW 2021:
Vasily Anufriev, Ekaterina Gerasimenko, Evgenia Dudnikova, EliKuka, Dmitry Kavka, Timofey Karaffa-Korbut, Vladimir Kartashov, Irina Korina, Anna Lapshinova, Vlad Maltsev, Igor Makarevich and Elena Elagina, MishMash, Tanya Pioniker, Pavel Pepperstein and Sonya Stereostyrski, Andrey Syaylev, Vitaly Pushnitsky, Alexey Q.jay.
The concept

"The word "Ourobor" (or "juroboros") comes from a combination of ancient Greek words translated as "tail" and "food". The snake that bites its tail is the famous emblem of оuroboros. The symbol, originating from Ancient Egypt, existed in Greece and Byzantium, settled with the scribes of the alchemists of the Middle Ages, Renaissance and Baroque. Favorably received by Hermetic Masonic teachings.

Everyone likes the symbol because it inspires the imagination. Its interpretations are endless and limitless, like those of Malevich's Black Square. Everything will be true and commonplace. The unity and struggle of opposites, the circle of time, creation and destruction, death and life, chaos and space ... Everything excites senses, everything captivates and hypnotizes, like the eye of a snake."

Extract from the curator's text by Sergey Khachaturov

+7 (495) 690-7130

Москва, 3-я ул. Ямского Поля, 9
Art Residence, A-115
+7 (495) 690-7130

3-Ya Yamskogo Polya Ulitsa, 9,
Moscow, 125040
COSMOSCOW

Групповой проект Уроборос
COSMOSCOW
Групповой проект Уроборос
COSMOSCOW, Галерея JART, стенд В7
Гостиный двор, 10-12 сентября 2021 года,
Открытие и пресс-показ 09 сентября 2021 года.
Проект «Уроборос».

Осенью 2021 года галерея JART открывает выставку урбанистического сайт-специфик арта под рабочим названием «Уроборос». Куратор Сергей Хачатуров собрал неожиданный состав художников: от совсем юных до мэтров российского современного искусства. На COSMOSCOW галерея покажет групповой превью-проект, продолжая традиции 2020 года, когда за превью лесной выставки «ЧА ЩА» галерея завоевала звание лучшего стенда.
Художниками стенда в 2021 году выступит группа МишМаш, художники года COSMOSCOW 2019. МишМаш о стенде: «Все движется, все вращается, поглощается и выворачивается наизнанку. Банкетный стол, который ест сам себя. Выставочный подиум, который показывает сам себя. Переговорный стол для разговоров, которые никогда не заканчиваются. Празднично накрытая пищевая цепочка рынка современного искусства».
Авторы, представленные в 2021 году в рамках COSMOSCOW: Василий Ануфриев, Катя Герасименко, Женя Дудникова, ЕлиКука, Лёха "Кьюджэй", Дмитрий Кавка, Тимофей Караффа-Корбут, Владимир Карташов, Ирина Корина, Анна Лапшинова, Влад Мальцев, Игорь Макаревич и Елена Елагина, МишМаш, Павел Отдельнов, Таня Пёникер, Павел Пепперштейн и Соня Стереостырски, Виталий Пушницкий, Андрей Сяйлев.
Концепция

"Слово «Уробор» (или «уроборос») происходит от сочетания древнегреческих слов «хвост» и «еда». Змея, кусающая свой хвост, -- известная эмблема уробороса. Происходит символ из Древнего Египта. Был уроборос и в Греции, Византии, поселился у книжников алхимиков Средних веков, Ренессанса и барокко. Благосклонно принят герметическим масонским учением.

Символ всем нравится потому, что окрыляет воображение. Его можно толковать бесконечно и безгранично, как «Черный квадрат» Малевича. Все будет правдой и общими местами. Единство и борьба противоположностей, круг времени, созидание и разрушение, смерть и жизнь, хаос и космос… Все будоражит чувства, все увлекает и гипнотизирует, будто глаз змеи".

Из куратороского текста Сергея Хачатурова