+7 (495) 690-7130

Москва, 3-я ул. Ямского Поля, 9
Art Residence, A-115
+7 (495) 690-7130

3-Ya Yamskogo Polya Ulitsa, 9,
Moscow, 125040
Ouroboros

Curator: Sergey Khachaturov
Large-scale group exhibition of city
site-specific art
Ouroboros
Curator: Sergey Khachaturov
Large-scale group exhibition of city
site-specific art
The project is based on one of the oldest symbols - Ouroboros. Curator Sergey Khachaturov offers artists free interpretation of the topic within the discourse of opposing processes:

The beginning and the end
Chaos and order
Destruction and creation
Fragment of a sketch of MishMash group for Ouroboros
The word "Ourobor" (or "juroboros") comes from a combination of ancient Greek words translated as "tail" and "food". The snake that bites its tail is the famous emblem of оuroboros. The symbol, originating from Ancient Egypt, existed in Greece and Byzantium, settled with the scribes of the alchemists of the Middle Ages, Renaissance and Baroque. Favorably received by Hermetic Masonic teachings.

Everyone likes the symbol because it inspires the imagination. Its interpretations are endless and limitless, like those of Malevich's Black Square. Everything will be true and commonplace. The unity and struggle of opposites, the circle of time, creation and destruction, death and life, chaos and space ... Everything excites senses, everything captivates and hypnotizes, like the eye of a snake.

On September 17 - 20 2021 exhibition hours are limited due to the gallery's participation in COSMOSCOW. All tickets purchased for these dates will be valid on any other day.
WHEN
September 03 - 26 2021
11 am - 7 pm
entry sessions every two hours
WHERE
3-Ya Yamskogo Polya Ulitsa, 9, Moscow (Belorusskaya metro station)
JART Gallery (А115)
Painting by Katya Gerasimenko for Ouroboros
In our project, we are guided by the idea any mysterious symbol or emblem exists thanks to the context of its interpretations. We invited a team of artists. Each of them creates not a monument to the emblem, which is shown very well in books on Baroque, but rather a situation on the topic: what happened to the fragment of the Universe where Ouroboros appeared. In general, a laboratory is being created. And everyone in it is busy looking for their own tail of circulating ideas.

List of participating artists:

Vasily Anufriev, Ekaterina Gerasimenko, Evgenia Dudnikova, EliKuka, Alexey Q.jay, Timofey Karaffa-Korbut and Grigory Mumrikov, Vladimir Kartashov, Irina Korina, Anna Lapshinova, Vlad Maltsev, Igor Makarevich and Elena Elagina, MishMash, Tanya Pioniker, Pavel Pepperstein and Sonya Stereostyrski, Vitaly Pushintsky, Andrey Syaylev.
Follow us in social networks!
Partners of the project
If you are interested in supporting contemporary art in Russia, please, contact us at tpo@dxl.ru.

+7 (495) 690-7130

Москва, 3-я ул. Ямского Поля, 9
Art Residence, A-115
+7 (495) 690-7130

3-Ya Yamskogo Polya Ulitsa, 9,
Moscow, 125040
Уроборос

Куратор: Сергей Хачатуров
Масштабный групповой проект
городского сайт-специфик арта
Уроборос
Куратор: Сергей Хачатуров
Масштабный проект городского сайт-специфик арта
В основе проекта положен один из древнейших символов – Уроборос. Куратор Сергей Хачатуров предлагает художникам свободную интерпретацию темы в дискурсе полярных процессов:

Начало и конец
Хаос и порядок
Разрушение и созидание
Фрагмент эскиза группы МишМаш для проекта Уроборос
Слово «Уробор» (или «уроборос») происходит от сочетания древнегреческих слов «хвост» и «еда». Змея, кусающая свой хвост, -- известная эмблема уробороса. Происходит символ из Древнего Египта. Был уроборос и в Греции, Византии, поселился у книжников алхимиков Средних веков, Ренессанса и барокко. Благосклонно принят герметическим масонским учением.

Символ всем нравится потому, что окрыляет воображение. Его можно толковать бесконечно и безгранично, как «Черный квадрат» Малевича. Все будет правдой и общими местами. Единство и борьба противоположностей, круг времени, созидание и разрушение, смерть и жизнь, хаос и космос… Все будоражит чувства, все увлекает и гипнотизирует, будто глаз змеи.

17 - 20 сентября 2021 выставка работает в ограниченном режиме в связи с участием галереи в COSMOSCOW. Все купленные билеты на эти даты действительные для повторного прохода в любой другой день работы выставки.
КОГДА
03 сентября - 26 сентября 2021
с 11:00 до 19:00
сеансы на вход каждые 2 часа
ГДЕ
Москва, м. Белорусская,
3-я ул. Ямского Поля, 9, Art Residence,
галерея JART (А115)
Живопись Кати Герасименко для проекта Уроборос
В своем проекте мы руководствуемся идеей, что жизнь любому загадочному символу и эмблеме создает контекст интерпретации. Мы пригласили команду художников. Каждый из них создает не памятник эмблеме, хорошо прорисованной в сборниках барокко, а ситуацию на тему: что случилось с фрагментом Вселенной, где поработал Уроборос. В целом создается лаборатория. И каждый в ней занят поисками собственного хвоста циркулирующих идей

Список художников-участников проекта:
Василий Ануфриев, Екатерина Герасименко, Евгения Дудникова, ЕлиКука, Лёха "Кьюджэй", Тимофей Караффа-Корбут и Григорий Мумриков, Владимир Карташов, Ирина Корина, Анна Лапшинова, Влад Мальцев, Игорь Макаревич и Елена Елагина, МишМаш, Таня Пёникер, Павел Пепперштейн и Соня Стереостырски, Виталий Пушницкий, Андрей Сяйлев.
Следите за обновлениями в соцсетях галереи!
Партнеры проекта
Если вы заинтересованы в поддержке современного искусства, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами по почте tpo@dxl.ru.